Running Late/Tired…

I may not have a proper update this week.  I’m rather tired, since I’ve been apartment hunting on my days off.  I don’t have enough random facts rolling around in my head to give another trivia post, and I don’t really have any interesting stories to tell.  Well. There is my job.

Briefly.

I now work at the Newseum in DC. It’s a great place to be, and I really love it.  My favorite place is on the 5th floor, where there is a replica of a printer from the late 1700s. (aka the Isaiah Thomas printer.)  People that work there are typically moved through 4-5 different positions each day, specified each day on a handout. *IF* you catch me on the 5th floor, I will tell you every I know about printers and printing, for as long as you are willing to listen.  I do love printing, but I also do it because it’s what sets me apart from the other employees, many of whom have degrees, but in different disciplines.

All that said, if there is anyone that checks this blog regularly, I am open to suggestion. I may do a write up to be posted Sunday, or I may wait til July 5th to post. Simply leave a comment or write me a message, let me know if there is a typeface about which you would like to see written.

Leave a Reply

